Losing Our Boost

Our Wilson Signal Booster appears to have a short in it.  Called the factory and got a return authorization, so we’ll pack it up and mail it back tomorrow.  They said it would take about 3 days to get there and 3 days to get the replacement…so if you don’t hear from us for a week or so, that’s why.

Not much going on around here.  Bull’s Eye has been in the last few days, doing something with the water wells.  The Frac Pond has plenty of water now.

002

I saw my first coyote last week!  We were all taking a walk and he ran across the road up in front of us.  He was about 50 yards ahead of us.  Mom & I saw him, but Dad and Phoebe weren’t looking up ahead and missed it.  I barked at him, but he didn’t pay us any attention.

Mom’s all about New Year’s Resolutions this week.  She thinks I seriously need to lose weight, I’ve gained a couple pounds since last summer when the Vet gave us all a lecture on my weight.  I do have a bit of belly fat.  Sad smile

001

Anyway, we got a cheeseburger when Mom went to Uvalde on Monday, but she took the top bun off and threw it away before she cut up our pieces…guess we’re doing Low Carb.  My new exercise program involves short runs with Mom on the bike…she says she’s too old to run.  We don’t go far or fast, cause she’s afraid I’ll pull her off the bike.  It’s really kind of fun.

008

Phoebe’s exercise is tearing the dog covers off the couch.

027

Then she lays down and goes to sleep

001

But she’s 8 years old and has always maintained her girlish figure…so unfair. 

One of Mom’s other resolutions is to try to train us ~ Ha Ha Ha!  We’ve become much more territorial, since we’ve living out here alone, and I bark at everything.  This is not good since we’ll be working in a campground this coming summer.  We’ll let you know how that goes.

Not much else happening.  Mom made up a new batch of Laundry Detergent today, cause we were almost out.  We sat outside in the sun for a while, it was a beautiful day here today.

Have a great week.  Good Luck on all your New Year’s Resolutions!

We’ll post again when we can.

Hannah Signoff

Posted on January 4, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. You need to get in shape so you can run with me in April. I have a track around the yard and I do laps every day. Mom says she wishes she could keep up with me! I used to visit my friends from obedience class and we would chase each other around the yard – Liesel is a German Shepherd and Ranger is a Belgium Malanouis. With me, the Irish Setter, we are a mini-UN!

  2. You guys are soooo cute.

  3. The bike is such a good idea! Exercise is a challenge down here – at least you won’t be here when it’s 113! 😉

    • We’re trying to get in better shape, this job can put the pounds on ya! We have a job in Maine for this summer, but we’ll be back to gate guarding next winter! We added tags to this post too. 😉

  4. Good job, girls! 😉

Leave a Reply

