The Frac Crew Is Here!

The day started off with a beautiful sunrise

001

 

Around 10 am we got word the Frac crew would be moving in, starting around noon.  They came one after another for about 5 hours.  I laid on the back of the couch and watched out the window.

011

We got 23 loads of sand

IMG_20120119_124335

And all kinds of equipment…don’t ask me what it is.

015

016

020

023

024

029

041

They brought in a house

035

and the really important stuff…porta potties & a trash trailer

045

It was hot & dusty and we had a couple traffic jams.

037

 

Word is they will begin Fracing on Saturday.  The “Company Man” said they should be done in 4-5 days, some of the crew said it could be a week or it could be 3 weeks…so we’ll see.

Dad watched the gate for a little while & I got to go with Mom on her walk.  I didn’t realize it was going to be such a long walk…she went 1/2 mile down the road!  I gave out on the way back and she had to carry me most of the way back.  She said it was embarrassing, but I didn’t mind ~ LOL!

Anyway, it’s been a long day so it’s off to bed…can’t wait to see what’s in store for the days ahead.

Hannah Signoff

Posted on January 19, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Mom hasn’t let me near the computer lately. Something about the battery dying and being too busy and blah, blah, blah. I’m sure she just doesn’t want me to write to you guys. I showed Skitz the pictures of the trucks and she was scared to death of them. I just thought they were mighty strange and mighty big.

    Oh oh, here comes Mom. Bye for now.

  2. Hey Scooter! The trucks are big, and loud…I just bark at them so they know who’s in charge around here.

    Be Good out there & write when you can. :8)

  3. When the frac crew finishes…a workover rig will come in on a giant truck, raise up, use joints of pipe & a bit and drill out those old nasty plugs the frackers put in. Then this crew will put in new pipe & leave. Lastly a flowback crew like i was (glad those days are gone) will slowly open the well thru a production tree and flow off the water to let the gas & oil come up & sell at high prices to you and me. Have fun….it’s showtime!

Leave a Reply

